Blue Eyes Smiling in The Rain

He asked me today where his blue eyes came from….the Irish side or German side of our family.  He is so into ancestry today.  I told him that both me and his dad have blue eyes, his grandparents have blue eyes, his great grandparents have blue eyes, etc…  He informs me my eyes are not blue that they are green.  Um…no….I have blue eyes.  They aren’t the beautiful bright blue like you and your sister, but my eyes are blue!  Although I recall one time in highschool being told my eyes were the color of a dead whale.  Gee….that will win a girl over!

Leave a Reply

