44.366

“Me Again Monday”

My friend Dotti posted this thoughtful discussion on Focusing on Life

Her question was, Why do you take pictures?  What a question! Why do I take photos? because it gives me joy! Photography is such an extension of me, a little glimpse through my eyes of the beauty that surrounds us. Plus I have a terrible memory so I need photos to remember all the wonderful things that happen in my life! I also am a photographer because it helps me to be present, to be in the here and now and notice the details.  There is so much technology around us and I always find myself trying to multitask as much as possible. When I do that I forget to slow down and enjoy life. I feel like I miss so much.  My kids will only be young once and I want to participate!

Leave a Reply

