I Give Up

I was trying to post my 365 photo here everyday, but I just can’t keep up.  Then I end up trying to play catchup and do a lot of posts at once.  But that’s no fun.  So starting today I’m no longer going to post my 365 photo everyday (all my loyal 5 followers can exhale with a collective sigh of relief).  My 365 photos can always be viewed on Flickr or Facebook and they will occasionally pop up here as well (you can see them over in that little Flickr widget over to the side.  Go ahead…check it out if you would like).

Someone asked me recently what it is about photography that gets me so excited.  Well….here is the answer.  Oh photography….how I love you so. I’ve spent the majority of my life trying to find ways to express the creativity that is mingling in my brain. You give me a way to shout it out! I get lost in you, finding what is beautiful through your lens. Because of you I can show the beauty of others. Through you photography, I am continually shown how to see things. Creativity is taking the ordinary and making it extraordinary! I want to live a full and creative life and you help me to do that. You help me to capture moments in time that I want to remember. You help to rekindle a memory of the past and thank goodness, because my memory isn’t very good.

I never tire of taking photos of these two faces except when they aren’t cooperating…which happens a LOT.
Lucky for me they actually wanted their photo taken this day.

I love to capture the little details like this tulle peeking out from my daughters skirt.  Every skirt she tries on must pass the twirl test in order for her to wear it.

Looks like it passed the test!

4 thoughts on “I Give Up

  1. On the right hand side of this page it says that you have 858 followers! My blogging is sporadic, too, and I usually make a blog post when I have something more to say than I can express on Flickr.

Leave a Reply

