Iphoneography

I love my iphone.  I mean, I really really love it!  Having a camera at the tip of my fingers at any given moment just makes me giddy with excitement!   I know that i will not miss a single moment even if that moment is just taking a shot of my shoes for the #fromwhereIstand group on Instagram.  Yes, it’s pretty obvious that I am easily entertained.  Instagram has become one of my favorite apps and I find myself checking it way more than I look at Facebook these days.  I look forward to all of my IG friends’ photos each and every day.

Every weekday around 2:30 I am in the carpool line waiting to pick up my kids from school.  So one day out of sheer boredom I began finding different ways to take photos of myself in the car.  I’ve always been intrigued by reflections and started to notice all of the nice and shiny reflective surfaces in my car.  From that #carpoolreflections was born.  I try to post one photo everyday on IG that contains some part of me in it.  A few people have started to join me in tagging their carpool reflection photos and I invite anyone to jump right in!  I know there are a lot of my photographer mom friends who spend a lot of time in carpool line as well….so join in on the fun!


Follow loveleeokc on IG and check out #carpoolreflections

5 thoughts on “Iphoneography

Leave a Reply

