A Meeting of Friends

I took a trip to the Dallas Arboretum last weekend to meet up with 2 ladies whom I know only from online photography classes.  Having shared photography with them for the last couple of years I already feel as though we know each other and meeting them in person was the icing on the cake!  It is so fulfilling to meet people who share the same passion and as soon as I saw them I knew they were my kind of girls.  Thank you Stephanie and Terri for the incredibly fun day!

As I was leaving for the Arboretum I spotted a heart in the morning light.  A sign of things to come for sure.

The three of us ready to shoot!

I could not get enough of these beautiful Crape Myrtle trunks.  They do not grow this large in Oklahoma.

Columbine was scattered throughout the arboretum.

We spotted an Azalea flower in a fountain and continued to shoot it for about 15 minutes!

I have an obsession with Japanese Maple leaves.  They are so delicate and graceful.

Look!  I found a Love Bug!  see the heart?

Reflecting on our day.

8 thoughts on “A Meeting of Friends

  1. I so love this! Love, love, love, love, love. The shots, the meeting, the three of your gorgeous smiling faces together – so fab.

  2. What a fun day! Thanks for sharing it! You got some fab bokeh on a few of these! My fave! And just look at the color of the sky! wow! I’m a lover of Japanese maples and crepe myrtles (they are so interesting for different reasons at different times of the year!)
    Makes me excited about getting together for camp!

    xo,
    Linda

  3. Just getting over here to see your post about our Dallas adventure. Love every single photo as much as I loved our day together. I totally agree — I felt like I had known the two of you for years! Can’t wait for camp so we can all be togther again.

Leave a Reply

