Experience Photography

Today my friend Alison is guest posting with us at Focusing on Life.  You have to jump over there right now and read her post.  I am so inspired by her insight into making photography an event for everyone instead of just immersing yourself into the technicalities.  I tend to go off into my own little world of finding that perfect light, angle, exposure etc… that I forget to enjoy my surroundings with the rest of my friends and family.

The photo below is me off in my own little world.

 

This me totally engaged in my surroundings!  So much so that my camera got a little bit wet from the splash!

2 thoughts on “Experience Photography

  1. I’m going to go take a peek now. I sure love the water play picture, the amazing beads of water and her carefree spirit. Plus that pretty black and white is pretty. Off to read, thanks for the direction. xo

Leave a Reply

